Admissions

Home/Admissions
Admissions 2017-05-30T17:29:37+00:00

IMG_1684

Thank you for your interest in Seattle Hebrew Academy.

We look forward to getting to know you and your family through our admission process and welcoming you to our warm, diverse and growing school community. It is important to note, Seattle Hebrew Academy follows matrilineal decent. The mother must either be born Jewish, have completed a Va’ad certified conversion, or currently be sponsored by a Va’ad certified rabbi for conversion process.

The goal of our admissions process is to identify students who are a strong match with the philosophy and education goals of Seattle Hebrew Academy. We invite you to come and see firsthand our students and teachers in the classrooms. Get acquainted with our curriculum; meet faculty members and administrators.

Meet Your Admissions Team

Bev Falgione, Director of Institutional Advancement (206) 323-5750 Ext. 203 bfalgione@sha613.org

Rebecca Feuer, Early Childhood Director (206) 323-5750 Ext. 211 rfeuer@sha613.org

Susan De Jaén Matalon, K-8 Admissions and Office Manager (206) 323-5750 Ext. 300 smatalon@sha613.org

Akemi Marshall, Admissions Assistant (206) 323-5750 Ext. 209 amarshall@sha613.org

Mike Loebe, Accounting Manager (206) 323-5750 Ext. 215 mloebe@sha613.org

Rayne Wilder, Development Coordinator (206) 323-5750 Ext. 301 rwilder@sha613.org

Kris Hawley, Payroll / Benefits / Accounts Receivable (206) 323-5750 Ext. 242 khawley@sha613.org

Learning Center Staff (206) 323-5750 Ext. 218